Home : Search & Find : Research Guides : Architecture : Databases
Architecture


Databases
Architecture :: Databases
Avery Index to Architecture Periodicals
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic...
more info
1930 -

Buildinggreen Suite
BuildingGreen Suite provides full access to BuildingGreen.com, a key source of information about improving the environmental performance, and reducing the adverse impacts, of buildings. The BuildingGreen...
more info

CumInCAD
CumInCAD is a cumulative index of publications about computer aided architectural design. It includes bibliographic information about papers from journals and conferences such as ACADIA, CAADRIA, ECAADE...
more info
Current

Encyclopedia Britannica Online
Electronic version of Encyclopedia Britannica.
more info
Current Edition

Oxford Art Online (formerly Grove Art Online)
A historical encyclopedia of the arts and architecture, includes many images.
more info
Current Edition

Urban Studies Abstracts
Includes bibliographic records related to urban studies, including urban affairs, community development, urban history, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. Records are selected from many...
more info
dates vary

Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Indexes 1,144 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as individually selected, relevant items from over 6,800 major science and social science journals. Provides access to current...
more info
1975 -

ASCE Civil Engineering Database
Providing an index to all ASCE publications from 1958, and abstracts from 1970, including all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers published by the...
more info
1958 -

Compendex
Compendex(R) is the most comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database in the world with almost 7.5 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884...
more info
1884 -

Research Library (ProQuest)
Research Library provides full text for over 1,040 scholarly journals and general magazines and provides abstracts and indexing for over a hundred more.
more info
1986 -

WorldCat
WorldCat is a global catalog of library collections.
Use to find books, theses & dissertations,websites, maps, journals (not articles) and where they are located. Books the library does not owne...
more info
approx. 1000 A.D. -

Applied Science and Technology Abstracts
Provides citations and abstracts to journals, industry and trade publications, society publications and specialized periodicals in science, engineering and technology. Coverage spans many specialties....
more info
1913-

Municode.Com
Online access to state municipal codes, including Georgia
more info

RIBA online catalogue
Online catalogue indexes articles in 300 of the world's most respected architectural periodicals.
Database is searchable by keyword, author, title, subject. After you find a citation, search G...
more info

US Green Building Council Publications

more info